Alex Galarza

IMG_1946 copy

I’m a Michigan native who had never heard of Subbuteo until one of my dissertation committee members, Peter Alegi, introduced me to it in 2011. It remained a challenging novelty I would occasionally play with Peter or (always losing) in larger organized events. In 2015 I found myself enjoying the game and managed to begin retaining possession and even started to score on rare occasion.

The club has offered me more opportunities to play and I’m excited to continue to develop as a player and invest in equipment!

One Reply to “Alex Galarza”

Leave a Reply

